Crocheted Owl

I love to crochet! And one of my favourite things to make is amigurumi animals. I have made alot over the past few years. Especially since my lovely cousin Leanne started having kids and giving me a reason to make these fun creatures for my amazing nieces! This owl is by far one of the easiest animals I have ever made. It crochets up real quick and is nice and fluffy. It also helps that I LOVE owls! Don’t let the pictures deceive you, the owl is about 6-7 inches tall and about 3-4 wide. He’s a nice little plump fella! As you can see I made a few different variations of the pattern. Get creative! It doesn’t have to be all one colour, I think its more fun when its multi-coloured. I plan on making more soon, there are so many possibilities! The snap eyes I bought in the states at Jo-Ann’s. I’m sure you can find them online. Sadly I can’t find them at any stores in Canada. Lucky the border isn’t very far for me. If you can’t find the eyes just stitch some on with black wool. I’ve done that many times with other animals I have made. You can find the pattern on amigurumipatterns.net. They have an awesome selection of free patterns! I’ve gotten quite a few great patterns on there. You will see me link to them more than once! Click on the .pdf link below or copy and paste the link into your address box. Have fun with it! 🙂 ~H.

WT1742.pdf
http://www.coatsandclark.com/NR/rdonlyres/F5B35C73-86E9-468B-9275-3BB2F7073F3E/101070/WT1742.pdf

2 thoughts on “Crocheted Owl

Leave a Reply

