Amigurumi Snoopy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This little guy I made a few months ago for my friend Jessica. πŸ™‚ You see she is a VERY big Snoopy fan and when I found a free pattern on http://www.amigurumipatterns.net for him, I just knew I had to make Snoopy for her. Needless to say, when she received Snoopy on birthday she was shocked and very happy! Brought a tear to her eye! (Which was never my intention.) But I am happy she loves him so much! This Snoopy is much whiter compared to the one she had as a kid and has never washed! Tsk tsk Jessa! πŸ˜›

Anyway, this pattern is fairly easy to follow. The hardest part is definitely the mouth. Mine ended up being a little wonky but I figured since its underneath it doesn’t really matter. (It killed the perfectionist in me not to fix it.) I also made a minor tweak to the pattern…instead of doing a red collar I made it a red scarf. When I visualize Snoopy I see him sitting on top of his dog house with the aviator goggles on and his red scarf blowing in the wind! I just crocheted a long strip of SCs and measured around his neck as I went, when I was happy with the length I turned my row and went back across. I think I did that 3 or 4 times until I was happy with the width. Its easy to eyeball. And for the tassels I just thread small bits of wool through holes in the ends and looped them back around. (Hope that makes sense!)

snoopy-crochet-pattern.html

This link takes you to Part 1 of her pattern. You can find parts 2 and 3 on her blog as well. It may seem like a really long pattern but it really isn’t. Just follow the pattern exactly and you will have your own awesome Snoopy. πŸ™‚ Happy crocheting! ~H.

3 thoughts on “Amigurumi Snoopy!

Leave a Reply

